Subscribe to our newsletter

MANU Elects New Presidency for 2024-2027 Led by Academician Zhivko Popov

The Assembly of the Macedonian Academy of Sciences and Arts (MANU) elected the new leadership for the Presidency of MANU for the 2024-2027 term, to be led by Academician Zhivko Popov. 

The tenure of the current Presidency, with President Ljupcho Kocarev, will conclude on 31st December 2023.

The newly appointed Presidency includes: Zhivko Popov as President, Alajdin Abazi and Vitomir Mitevski as Vice Presidents, Blazho Boev as Secretary, Gjorgi Pop-Atanasov as Secretary of the Section of Linguistics and Literature, Vlado Kambovski as Secretary of the Section of Humanities, Nada Pop-Jordanova as Secretary of the Section of Medical Sciences, Ljupcho Kocarev as Secretary of the Section of Technical Sciences, Doncho Dimovski as Secretary of the Section of Natural, Mathematical and Biotechnical Sciences, Vlada Uroshevikj as Secretary of the Section of Art, and Gligor Kanevche as an elected member.

Must Read

UNDP Backs Launch of Bosnia and Herzegovina’s First Interactive Solar Atlas

In a significant move towards renewable energy, the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) in Bosnia and Herzegovina has facilitated the launch of the country's...

Milica Uraz, CEO, Steel Impex

Transform Waste into a Valuable Resource